Search
  • kristin6113

It's finally happening!

Well folks, we survived. Don't we get a t-shirt or something? As Gerald Ford said after Nixon left, "Our long national nightmare is over." THANK YOU to all of you for voted, volunteered, donated, and helped in any way to elect Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. We have a lot of work to do to heal this nation, and it starts today at noon Eastern Time (11:00 our time.) Here is the Inauguration schedule. You can watch on the official website or any major network. Swearing-In Ceremony and Inaugural Address Coverage starts at 10:30 AM ET 9:30 Central Where to watch: bideninaugural.org/watch President-elect Biden and Vice President-elect Harris will be sworn in on the West front of the U.S. Capitol building. After they take their oaths of office, President-elect Biden will deliver an inaugural address laying out his vision to defeat the pandemic, build back better, and unify and heal the nation.

Arlington National Cemetery Wreath Laying Ceremony Coverage starts after 2 PM ET 1 PM Central Where to watch: bideninaugural.org/watch President-elect Biden, Dr. Biden, Vice President-elect Harris, and Doug Emhoff will visit Arlington National Cemetery for a wreath-laying ceremony at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier to honor our men and women in uniform who paid the ultimate sacrifice in defense of our common values. They will be joined by President Barack Obama, Michelle Obama, President George W. Bush, Laura Bush, President Bill Clinton, and Secretary Hillary Clinton.

Virtual Parade Across America Coverage starts after 3 PM ET 2 PM Central Where to watch: bideninaugural.org/watch The President-elect will receive a Presidential Escort to the White House followed by a “Parade Across America,” which will feature diverse, dynamic performances in communities across the country.

“Celebrating America” Primetime Special 8:30 PM ET 7:30 PM Central Where to watch: bideninaugural.org/watch The participating networks are ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and MSNBC, while also streaming on the PIC's YouTube and social media channels. Amazon Prime Video, Twitch and NewsNOW from Fox will also stream the event. Final program with remarks by President-elect Biden and Vice President-elect Harris, showcasing the American people’s resilience, heroism, and unified commitment to coming together as a nation to heal and rebuild. Hosted by Tom Hanks and featuring appearances by Eva Longoria and Kerry Washington, with performances at iconic locations across the country by Foo Fighters, John Legend, Lin Manuel Miranda, Bruce Springsteen, Demi Lovato, Justin Timberlake, Ant Clemons, Jon Bon Jovi, and more.

For more details on the Inauguration Day schedule, visit our official website here. Have fun today, because soon we will be bugging you about spring elections. :-) Onward! Kristin, Mimi, Tony, Ted, Scott, and Khary Blue Sky Waukesha P.S. Starting Monday, the 25th, people 65 and older can get the COVID vaccine! Check out the details here: COVID-19 vaccine

22 views0 comments